ADVERTISEMENT

Ashley Judd pressing charges....

GACMAN

Starter
Oct 19, 2004
assuming it will be against some Arkansas fans....I guess she tweeted during the Arkansas-Cansucky game that she did not like that we were playing physical with her little boys...some fans took exception to that and tweeted her back....guess she did not like what was said so she announced that she will be pressing charges.....stay tuned!!!

Screw her.....I'm so sick of watching a game against Kentucky that they always have to make sure they show her every time after they score, during timeouts, and at halftime.
We should sue Dicky V and her for them kissing on TV. Skank!

I'm not a lawyer, but I think being a public figure, celebrity etc. keeps her from having a case. Plus, anyone who goes on twitter should know they just invited the world to come in.

Originally posted by bobhawg:
I'm not a lawyer, but I think being a public figure, celebrity etc. keeps her from having a case. Plus, anyone who goes on twitter should know they just invited the world to come in.
I don't know how much of a case she has in this specific instance, but it won't be the first time twitter threats have been responded too legally. But being a public figure certainly does not mean a person can be threatened without consequence, not really sure why you would think that. I think you are talking about parody law, which is completely different than threats. Curt Schilling is also supposedly going to sue people who threatened his daughter. And I also completely disagree about being on twitter. Obviously there are trolls out their, but that doesn't mean this kind of thing should be accepted. Again, I am not sure of her specific case, but let's be honest, anyone who lowers themselves to that level over sports (or really anything), probably needs to re-evaluate their life.

This post was edited on 3/17 10:28 PM by Cubs79

they threatened to rape her