ADVERTISEMENT

THE COMPLETE HOG FAN EXPERIENCE

Nov 8, 2015
Pardon the long post...

My name is Jared Kenealy from Liberty, Missouri. The men in my family have decided to start a new Thanksgiving weekend (Rivalry Weekend) tradition now that my father has retired. Our goal is to attend a major college rivalry game once a year on Thanksgiving weekend, and attempt to fully experience the home team traditions and history. We want to immerse ourselves in the culture of the home team and become super fans for a weekend. There are 3 generations of college football fans in the group ranging in age from 60 to 10 years old. This will be our first year to do so, and we decided to start close to home. This year 4 of us will be attending the Arkansas vs. Missouri game on November 27th.

I am a high school football coach, and any level of football fanatic. I am also the dreamer in the bunch that thinks he can get anything to happen. My goal for this trip is to try and get the group to experience as much of the University of Arkansas football community and history as possible. I plan to document it all with several cameras and edit a short documentary style video to post for our family and others on youtube. It has been my experience at any college venue that their are always people who want to show you why they love their team and school so much, and teach others their traditions. This post is one of my first attempts to reach out to the Arkansas fan base and get as much information, tips and tricks, and/or hospitality as possible.