OT Would you expect Arkansas to win new CFB Award?


Aug 15, 2003
Joe Moore Award will go to best offensive line "
A new college football award will be given to the nation's best offensive line and honor the memory of Joe Moore, who coached 52 players who went on to the NFL during his time at Pittsburgh, Temple and Notre Dame.

The Joe Moore Award for the Most Outstanding Offensive Line Unit will be presented at the end of December and voted on by those who have coached or played offensive line. The voting panel will include the 128 FBS offensive line coaches.

Moore coached All-American linemen such as Bill Fralic and Jimbo Covert during his time at Pittsburgh (1977-85) and Andy Heck and Aaron Taylor at Notre Dame (1988-96). Moore died in 2003 of lung cancer at 71.

Finalists for the award will be announced Nov. 30.

Latest posts