ADVERTISEMENT

See last night's TV report on Colorado and Pot?

Re: CNN 9 Central Tonight

I'm gonna try to get through the senseless MB bickering on here, it's getting a little old. But thanks for the insight, I'm starting to see not only the medical benefits, but also the financial in regards to our taxes and working towards relieving the national deficit.
Answers to some who responded, I'm a DI coach in San Antonio. At this point, not even Colorado or California NCAA athletes are allowed to take medicinal MJ. However, the NCAA does allow many percription drugs like Aderole for those with Dr approval and appropriate documentation. I'm curious to see where this might pop up with the NCAA in regards to medicinal MJ, and then how it might be taken advantage of across the country. Not to mention the recruiting benefits that Colorado, and California will have over the rest of us.
I know a lot of you think Saban and CBB are using poor reasoning like Sickle Cell to change the rules, but believe it or not, it's a huge concern for the NCAA. Football is a dangerous game, and we have made rules to keep it safe, especially for QB's in recent years. Changing the rules to possibly save lives, prevent injury due to fatigue, is not a lot to ask. We spend a lot of effort protecting the offensive side with no Head to head contact, leading with the head, hitting a defenseless player, ect, why not 1 to keep our players on the edge of health from getting over exerted by letting them sub?
Sorry got off topic. Thanks for the info, I'm all about the kids being safe and healthy

CNN 9 Central Tonight

Kennedy vs Marijuana

"Mr. Kennedy, chairman of the advocacy group Smart Approaches to Marijuana, warns against legalizing and commercializing marijuana. Those seeking to cash in on it could use lobbying and contributions to spread its use. “And right now, we have a chance to stop another for-profit industry from targeting our public health,” Mr. Kennedy said."